“Swallow Your Fears” Fan Feedback – Got a story?

Compact Disc

Image via Wikipedia

We’ve received so many great emails on how our new single, “Swallow Your Fears,” and our other songs have helped others that we’ve decided to create a dedicated page on http://www.stateofmanmusic.com (c0ming soon) to share your stories.

Here is just one example that we hope you can appreciate as much as we do:

I don’t think I have ever truly expressed how much your music means to me. Its hard to put into words, I get choked up any time I think of just how much you’ve influenced my life. I think I would have given up on myself a long time ago if it weren’t for a signing you did at Montgomery’s Eastdale Mall back in 2006(ish?). I’d gone out of curiosity, and you convinced me to stay on for a show that night at one of the local bars. I’ve been hooked ever since.

I’ve always struggled a little with depression and I’m slow to put my trust in others, and though both are still a daily struggle, “Swallow Your Fears” has always given me the courage to continue moving forward.

I was floored when I listened to “We All Fall Down” for the first time tonight. I actually cried! Whenever I fall, music is what helps me pick myself up, brush myself off, and keep going. Yours is truly inspirational. Thank you for creating such beautiful songs; they have always helped me stay positive when I needed words of encouragement.

I’m always thinking of you guys and wishing you the best. Oysterfest was fun, I can’t wait ’til our paths cross again. I don’t care how far the drive, ya’ll are worth it! Its always a joy to see ya’ll.

Take care,

Kerri

If you have a story to share, whether regarding “Swallow Your Fears” or another State of Man song, send it to us at som [at] stateofmanmusic.com and we may include it in the dedicated fan feedback page we’re working on.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

