Service2Humanity Tour – How You can Help

Service 2 Humanity - Making a difference with Music & You

Service 2 Humanity - Making a difference with Music & You

PolyPlat Records recording artist State of Man‘s  Service 2 Humanity Tour is  bringing both positive MUSIC and positive ACTION to stops along the band’s tour and they are looking for volunteers, music fans and students who want to play a big part in the tour’s success!

The tour’s early dates include working with Habitat for Humanity (see kick off details here), United Way, Points of Light/Hands On Network and Value Music retail stores in a few cities and YOU are invited to help identify where to go and what to do next!

Follow these three steps to help

  1. Sign up for the Service 2 Humanity Tour here
  2. Email the band at som [at] staeofmanmusic.com or reply to this thread (be sure to include email addy so we can find you) info and let us know  the top 2 causes or projects in your city that need volunteers the most
  3. Tell us exactly how you’d be willing to help

Thanks for your help in advance!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
4 Responses to “Service2Humanity Tour – How You can Help”

  1. To whom it may concern;

    Hello, my name is Mandi Leigh. I am a professional pop/rock recording artist. I actually stumbled upon your website when i was researching venues for my west coast tour and loved what you do. I too do events to benefit Habitat for Humanity and I am also planning my next tour. I would love to get involved with your tour in some way if there will be another in 2009, or 2010. You can contact me at ArtistMandiLeigh@yahoo.com or myspace.com/mandileigh. I would love to speak with you!

    Thanks,
    Mandi Leigh

  2. Rhonda Hester Says:

    Hi, my name is Rhonda. I am in the Atlanta arear and have been following you guys for years and was actually at the video release party for “Swallow Your Fears” at the Masquerade a few years ago. I am currently in school pursuing my degree in Human Services. I have a great passion for helping other people. I know in the Atlanta area there is The Carter Center. The Carter Center is committed to advancing
    human rights and alleviating unnecessary human
    suffering. Also, Big Brothers and Big Sisters og Metro Atlanta is another great one. I am available to help you guys in any area and willing to volunteer in the service2 humanity tour in any way possible in the Atlanta area. Just let me know. http://www.myspace.com/rah1975 or rhondahester1@gmail.com

  3. Jennie Bufford Says:

    Hello, I see that the last post was a few months back. I came across you guys when I searched for something for Sasebo, Japan and watched your “State of Man TV” when you guys went there in 2007 I believe. I was wondering if you guys would ever come out here again. My husband is in the service and stationed in Sasebo, Japan. This is the first day I have heard you guys and I am in love! 🙂

    • Jennie,
      Let me apologize for never responding to your comment on our blog. We stopped managing the blog back in 2011 and I’m just now seeing your post from over 2 years ago. So sorry.

      To make it up to you, I hope you’ll enjoy our latest release “Billie Jean (redux)” free here:
      http://www.reverbnation.com/tunepak/3637955

      Hope you enjoy and all the best.

      John Stringer

Leave a Reply

