The Healing power of a Rock Band’s Music

Line art drawing of the A note
Image via Wikipedia

We’ve been tucked away and preparing for on onslaught of goodness for you, but we won’t pull the rabbit out the hat just yet.  Stay tuned b/c it will be worth it.

Right now, we wanted to share another one of our favorite fan feedback stories that emphasizes the healing power of music:

It’s Jen Wilson from Eastern! I had to share with you that I was introduced to your band from a client of mine. I work in the mental health field and do in home family therapy… my “connection” to this kid was our taste in music. I pretty much LOVE all genre’s. He shared with me awhile back some music he got off iTunes – and then this facebook craze occurred and I noticed your page, hence the band etc. What a small world!

So now I have been using State of Man’s lyrics in my Music and Movement group that I facilitate. I am the Director of an adult partial care program and we run therapeutic groups for adults that are mentally ill and have issues with substance abuse.

I just felt compelled to share that State of Man has fans in all “walks of life”. Keep doing what your doin’ – – -it’s phenomenal :)

Be well,
Jen

Pretty cool, huh?  If you’d like to share why you appreciate State of Man’s music, we’d love to hear form you.  Just go here and thanks in advance for your continued support!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

